Universal Robots Academy — free cobot e-learning
Universal Robots Academy
At a glance
- Cost: Free instruction
- Format: Online
- Who qualifies: Vets · Service members · Spouses
- Applications: Rolling
Visit official page for Universal Robots Academy — free cobot e-learning (opens in a new tab)Checked
Full details
- Cost
- Only free e-learning including e-Series Core/Pro/Application tracks, UR20/30, PolyScope X, CB3 and risk assessment modules. Exclude separately sold instructor-led training. Older official Academy pages advertise completion certificates; current free-track page does not specify certificate conditions, so do not promise a credential or professional robotics certification in listing. $0 free e-learning. No required paid certification exam shown for these modules. Separate instructor-led courses excluded.
- Who qualifies
- General public; free Academy account; physical robot not needed for simulations.
- Format
- Online self-paced interactive simulation modules; rolling registration. e-Series Core is eight modules totaling 84 minutes from posted durations.
Dates and availability: Rolling/self-paced access described; no deadline stated.
Before you decide
- What you get
- Only free e-learning including e-Series Core/Pro/Application tracks, UR20/30, PolyScope X, CB3 and risk assessment modules. Exclude separately sold instructor-led training.
- What is free
- Only free e-learning including e-Series Core/Pro/Application tracks, UR20/30, PolyScope X, CB3 and risk assessment modules. Exclude separately sold instructor-led training. Older official Academy pages advertise completion certificates; current free-track page does not specify certificate conditions, so do not promise a credential or professional robotics certification in listing.
- Costs and conditions
- Only free e-learning including e-Series Core/Pro/Application tracks, UR20/30, PolyScope X, CB3 and risk assessment modules. Exclude separately sold instructor-led training. Older official Academy pages advertise completion certificates; current free-track page does not specify certificate conditions, so do not promise a credential or professional robotics certification in listing. Current public free-e-learning pages do not itemize certificate assessment, issuance fees or retakes. A historical general certificate statement is insufficient to verify current free certificate entitlement.
- Who qualifies
- General public; free Academy account; physical robot not needed for simulations.
- Credential
- Universal Robots Academy free cobot e-learning provides simulator-based modules. See details for conditions and remaining questions.
- Credential and key limits
- Universal Robots Academy free cobot e-learning provides simulator-based modules. A historical official search snapshot says certificates are available for completed courses, but the current direct page does not confirm the exact e-learning certificate/title or requirements. Do not substitute the separate instructor-led/education certification.
- Format
- Online self-paced interactive simulation modules; rolling registration. e-Series Core is eight modules totaling 84 minutes from posted durations.
- Duration
- e-Series Core: 84 minutes
- Location
- Online self-paced interactive simulation modules; rolling registration. e-Series Core is eight modules totaling 84 minutes from posted durations.
- Next start
- Self-paced
- Application deadline
- See date evidence.
- Stipend / housing / travel
- Housing, travel and other support are not established unless specifically included in the cost details.
- Details checked
- 2026-10-11
Application and evidence
How to apply
- Apply through provider: use the official linked page and follow the selected course or cohort instructions. Confirm eligibility, costs and current availability before registering.
Conditions
- General public; free Academy account; physical robot not needed for simulations.
- Only free e-learning including e-Series Core/Pro/Application tracks, UR20/30, PolyScope X, CB3 and risk assessment modules. Exclude separately sold instructor-led training. Older official Academy pages advertise completion certificates; current free-track page does not specify certificate conditions, so do not promise a credential or professional robotics certification in listing. Current public free-e-learning pages do not itemize certificate assessment, issuance fees or retakes. A historical general certificate statement is insufficient to verify current free certificate entitlement.
Sources for these details
- https://academy.universal-robots.com/free-e-learning/ — checked 2026-10-11
- https://academy.universal-robots.com/free-e-learning/e-series-e-learning/e-series-core-track/ — checked 2026-10-11
- https://academy.universal-robots.com/media/g52jayc3/ur-academy-brochure-training-eng-may-2026.pdf — checked 2026-10-11
- https://video.universal-robots.com/universal-robots-academy-free-online-training — checked 2026-10-11
Credential and exam evidence — October 11
Universal Robots Academy free cobot e-learning provides simulator-based modules. A historical official search snapshot says certificates are available for completed courses, but the current direct page does not confirm the exact e-learning certificate/title or requirements. Do not substitute the separate instructor-led/education certification.
Sources
- https://academy.universal-robots.com/free-e-learning/e-series-e-learning/e-series-core-track/ — checked 2026-10-11
- https://academy.universal-robots.com/webinars/ — checked 2026-10-11
- https://academy.universal-robots.com/media/g52jayc3/ur-academy-brochure-training-eng-may-2026.pdf — checked 2026-10-11