APIsec University free API security courses
APIsec University
At a glance
- Cost: Free instruction
- Format: Online
- Who qualifies: Vets · Service members · Spouses
- Applications: Rolling
Full details
- Cost
- Courses explicitly marked free, including API Security Fundamentals, API Penetration Testing and MCP Security Fundamentals; completion badges. Professional certification exams sold separately; lab setup may require your own environment. No hardware or cloud-credit coverage promised.
- Who qualifies
- General public; account required; technical/lab prerequisites vary by course.
- Format
- Online self-paced; Fundamentals about 90 minutes, API Penetration Testing 12+ hours; MCP duration not specified here.
Dates and availability: Rolling free enrollment verified for Fundamentals and penetration-testing offers; no closing date stated.
Before you decide
- What you get
- Study API security and practice API penetration testing through the provider’s free course subset.
- What is free
- Courses explicitly marked free, including API Security Fundamentals, API Penetration Testing and MCP Security Fundamentals; completion badges.
- Costs and conditions
- Courses explicitly marked free, including API Security Fundamentals, API Penetration Testing and MCP Security Fundamentals; completion badges. Professional certification exams sold separately; lab setup may require your own environment. No hardware or cloud-credit coverage promised.
- Who qualifies
- General public; account required; technical/lab prerequisites vary by course.
- Credential
- Completion certificate / badgeAPIsec course-completion badges
- Exam coverage
- Paid separatelyProfessional certification exams sold separately; course badges included.
- Credential and key limits
- Course-completion badges; professional API security certification exams are separate.
- Format
- Online self-paced; Fundamentals about 90 minutes, API Penetration Testing 12+ hours; MCP duration not specified here.
- Duration
- 90 minutes to 12+ hours
- Location
- Online self-paced; Fundamentals about 90 minutes, API Penetration Testing 12+ hours; MCP duration not specified here.
- Next start
- Self-paced
- Application deadline
- See date evidence.
- Stipend / housing / travel
- Housing, travel and other support are not established unless specifically included in the cost details.
- Details checked
- 2026-10-11
Application and evidence
How to apply
- Apply through provider: use the official linked page and follow the selected course or cohort instructions. Confirm eligibility, costs and current availability before registering.
Conditions
- General public; account required; technical/lab prerequisites vary by course.
- Courses explicitly marked free, including API Security Fundamentals, API Penetration Testing and MCP Security Fundamentals; completion badges. Professional certification exams sold separately; lab setup may require your own environment. No hardware or cloud-credit coverage promised.
Sources for these details
- https://au.apisec.ai/ — checked 2026-10-11
- https://au.apisec.ai/courses/api-penetration-testing — checked 2026-10-11
- https://au.apisec.ai/courses/api-security-fundamentals — checked 2026-10-11
- https://au.apisec.ai/courses/mcp-security-fundamentals — checked 2026-10-11
- https://university.apisec.ai/offers/z9Hf6gCQ/checkout — checked 2026-10-11
- https://university.apisec.ai/offers/vdRxNXpK/checkout — checked 2026-10-11